your future’s no future

When I walk down the road with my dog I say stuff like “your peepee all gone, dude?”  Hopefully this is somewhat normal. All I know is I have never talked to my cats that way.

I’ve been kind of a disaster lately, but yesterday I felt energized / accomplished cuz I got some work done.

Today I am feeling mired down due to reading / thinking about old sh!t.

I need to work on identifying my emotions. I need to work on getting back some self esteem. I need to be able to sleep more.

Stepdaughter has a friend flying in from far away on Sunday. She has been in a sunny mood for days due to this. I feel some apprehension as we haven’t met him before (neither has she) and he is staying with us for five nights.

Saw my auto mechanic earlier and he told me he heard a dealership is doing an incentive for trade ins and thought of me. Told me to trade it in before the transmission gives out. Geez, even my mechanic is recommending I trade in my truck.  That’s bad.

So far this year, the alternator, e-brake, and clutch master cylinder have all crapped out on me. We’ve already used up our free AAA member tows for the year.

I’ve been looking, but we don’t have any money saved and I’m not sure what kind of financing we can get. Should be interesting to see what happens.

Had a long conversation with a guy that came in for copies. We discussed two different books about teenage girls in Forks, Washington– Twilight and Our Lady of the Forest (David Guterson). One generated tourism, one didn’t. Probably not a surprise if you’ve read both books.

That is all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment